Awhitu District School





The Awhitu District School PTA are an enthusiastic group of parents that enjoy running numerous fundraising events over the school year. The objectives of the PTA are:

* To support the school through fundraising to improve facilities and provide opportunities that would otherwise not be possible through normal financial means.

* To support the school in providing for the students' educational, social, cultural and sporting needs.

* To provide an effective communication link between the parents/caregivers, Principal/staff and the Board of Trustees.

*  To encourage new families to integrate into the school's culture. 

New members, and helpers, are very welcome at any time. Come along and join a great group of people.

2019-2020 Executive Committee: 

PTA President:                         Tracy Leuty              

PTA VIce President:                  Deborah Williams

PTA Treasurer:                         Kiri Torpey

PTA Secretary:                         Cheney McGlynn

PTA Staff Representative:         Lisa Pritchard

Principal:                                 Mrs Megan Allen